Welcome to the Society for Invertebrate Pathology, Microsporidia History

Society for Invertebrate Pathology
Division of

Microbial Control

Student Awards


2016 Award Winners:

Annette Sauer, Insitute for Biological Control, Federal Research Center for Cultivated Plants, Julius Kühn Institut, Darmstadt, Germany. Identification of a novel mode of resistance against Cydia pomonella granulovirus in codling moth indicates a highly dynamic adaptation in the host population

Johanna Mayerhofer, Molecular Ecology, Institute of Sustainability Sciences, Agroscope, Switzerland. Non-target effects of Metarhizium brunneum on microbial communities assessed in pot and field trials to control Agriotes spp.

Jamie Bojko, Natural Environment Research Council (NERC), Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences (CEFAS), University of Leeds, UK. Controlling Invasive Crustacea